Schedule

Saturday, June 15 – Participant’s arrival, accommodation, and registration. Please see the list of recommended hotels. 

Sunday, June 16 – Opening Gala-event, meeting the Faculty.

Monday, June 17 – 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 – Master-classes. 

Tuesday, June 18 –  10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 – Master-classes. Evening concert featuring participants of the festival.

Wednesday, June 19 – 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 – Master-classes. Evening concert featuring participants of the festival.

Thursday, June 20 – 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 – Master-classes. Evening concert featuring participants of the festival.

Friday, June 21 – 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00 – Teacher Certification Programs: Seminars, Lectures, and Presentations. Arrival day for the participants of the Competition. Evening orchestra concert featuring the Faculty in piano-concerto setting. 

Saturday, June 22 – 9:00-13:00, 14:00-18:00, and 19:00 – 22:00 – Semi-final round auditions of the Thousand Islands International Piano Competition. The six Finalists will be announced after Jury discussion, but no later than 00:00. 

Sunday, June 23 – 12:00-16:00 – Final round auditions of the Thousand Islands International Piano Competition. 19:00 – Closing Gala-concert of the Festival. The winners of the Competition will be announced and the awards distributed.

Monday, June 24 – recreational activities (TBA)

Tuesday, June 25 – recreational activities (TBA)